College structure & governance

Our research and education is delivered by two Colleges: ANU College of Medicine, Biology & Environment (CMBE) and ANU College of Physical & Mathematical Sciences (CPMS), through research schools and centres.

Academic units

The Colleges group more than a dozen research schools and centres that are focused on specific areas of academic endeavour.



The Colleges are led by the Joint Colleges Executive Committee, as represented in the structure chart above. The Joint Colleges Executive Committee consist of:


Each College is also governed by a College Executive Committee, consisting of the Joint Colleges Executive Committee members listed above, the Directors of the schools/centres within that College, and additional representative staff from each school/centre.

Updated:  30 April 2017/Responsible Officer:  Science College Directors/Page Contact:  Science Web Services