Degree level: 
Bachelor, Master, PhD & MPhil
Full tuition fees, contribution to living expenses and other allowances
Bangladesh, Bhutan, Botswana, Cambodia, East Timor, Fiji, Ghana, India, Indonesia, Kenya, Kiribati, Laos, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Micronesia, Mongolia, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nauru, Nepal, Nigeria, Pakistan, Palau, Palestinian Territories, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Samoa, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Tanzania, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Wallis and Futuna, and Zambia

The Australia Awards are prestigious scholarships for international students funded by the Australian Government and administered by the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (DFAT). They provide scholars with a range of benefits, including full tuition fees and other allowances.

Applicants must satisfy both general and country-specific eligibility criteria. Read more about general eligibility criteria in the Australia Awards Policy Handbook and eligibility criteria for each participating country:

Applicants will also need to satisfy all requirements of the Australian Department of Home Affairs.

More information

Please note ANU does not manage this program and the information on this page may not be up-to-date. You can find up-to-date information on eligibility criteria, application deadline and other details on the official Australia Awards website.