Dean's Science Scholarships

This page only lists Joint College of Science's specific scholarships, prizes & grants. To access the full list, please refer to ANU scholarship page.

The Dean's International Science Excellence Scholarship is jointly offered by ANU College of Physical and Mathematical Science and ANU College of Medicine, Biology and Environment.

It is a prestigious scholarship awarded to the very best international students from the Colleges' institutional partners.


The scholarship is available each year to a prospective ANU student who is:

  • an international student. Dependents of the staff of diplomatic or consular missions are also eligible; and
  • undertaking undergraduate or postgraduate studies at an institute which has an articulation agreement with the Colleges. Click here for the list of the Colleges' articulation partners; and
  • enrolled/enrolling in an undergraduate or postgraduate coursework program in the Colleges.


The scholarship offers a stipend of $5,000 paid as a one-off payment.

How to apply

Eligible students will be provided a link to the online application form after the ANU degree application deadline for each semester. Links will be sent out via the email address provided by student in the ANU International Student Application Form.

Application Open date:

Application for Semester 1, 2020 commencement open on 4 June 2019

Application for Semester 2, 2020 commencement open on 28 November 2019

Application Closing date:

Application for Semester 1, 2020 commencement close on 12 September 2019

Application for Semester 2, 2020 commencement close on 10 March 2020

Further information

Multiple scholarships are offered for students commencing in both semester 1 and semester 2.

Each semester after the finalisation of grades a list of students whose outstanding academic achievement in that semester warrants recognition shall be approved by the Deputy Dean of Science Education and will receive a letter of commendation.


+61 2 6125 2809


Conditions of Award (PDF, 59.22KB)