About us

Our research schools & centres

Our research and education is delivered by two Colleges with more than a dozen research schools and centres that are focused on specific areas of academic endeavour.

» read more about research schools & centres

Our history & achievements

The Australian National University was established by an Act of Federal Parliament in 1946 with two of the four founding research institutes being leaders in physics and medicine. In science, medicine & health we have achieved four Nobel prizes and countless other research breakthroughs.

» read more about our history & achievements

Science Teaching & Learning Centre

Science at ANU is committed to providing consistently high quality learning experiences and outcomes for all our students and to support our academic staff in achieving these objectives

» read more about Science Teaching & Learning Centre

Our governance

The ANU College of Medicine, Biology & Environment and the ANU College of Physical & Mathematical Sciences were established by the Vice Chancellor in August 2008.

» read more about our governance

Updated:  22 January 2017/Responsible Officer:  Science College Directors/Page Contact:  Science Web Services